Rebekah Thorpe
Copywriter/Relectrice en Anglais (Natif)
1 recommendation
  • Suggested rate
    $304 / day
  • Daily rate details

    Freelancer rate (excluding tax)
    Malt service fees (excluding tax)
    Total (excluding tax)
    This rate is for suggestive purposes only. The freelancer will send you a tailored quote based on the details provided in your project proposal.
  • Experience3-7 years
  • Response rate100%
  • Response timeA few days
The project will begin once you accept Rebekah's quote.
Select your freelancers
Add freelancers to your shortlist and contact them all at once!
By contacting up to 6 freelancers, you double your chances of finding the right person for your project.
Location and workplace preferences
London, England, United Kingdom
Remote only
Primarily works remotely

Business sector

Would prefer to avoid:
Banking & Insurance

Freelancer code of conduct signed

Read the Malt code of conduct

Verified company

More details

Malt verifies freelancers' business registration and other legal documents before they can do projects on the platform.

Company legal documents up-to-date

More details

Malt verifies the identity of all of the freelancers who do projects on the platform. This involves checking various proofs of identity, including passports, government-issued ID cards, and driver's licenses.

Verified email
Share this profile
Expertise (9)
Rebekah in a few words
A copywriter, proofreader and translator (French>English), I have always had a foot in both English and French culture, having grown up between the two. As a result, I am bilingual, with English being my native language.

So far in my freelance journey, I have mainly worked with French companies, helping them to create, proofread, edit and translate content into English while maintaining a professional relationship in French.

Other notable work includes proofreading services carried out for The Week Magazine, a (as the name would suggest) weekly U.K. news publication.

Rédactrice, correctrice et traductrice (français>anglais), j'ai une double culture, ayant grandi entre l'angleterre et la france. Je suis donc bilingue, l'anglais étant ma langue maternelle.

Jusqu'à présent, j'ai principalement travaillé avec des entreprises françaises, les aidant à créer, relire, éditer et traduire du contenu en anglais tout en maintenant une relation professionnelle en français.

Do you really want to delete this item?

  • Google

    Menlo Park, CA, USA

    September 1998 - Today   25 years
    If I had to sum up my life up to this point, I'd say it's been one heck of a ride...

Do you really want to delete this item?

Do you really want to delete this item?

1 recommendation

Elea Serin recommend Rebekah

Elea SerinES
Elea Serin
Cela fait un an que Rebekah m'accompagne dans mes besoins de relecture en anglais, et je suis ravie de notre collaboration. Rebekah est toujours disponible, à l'écoute et très réactive; tout autant qu'elle est juste dans ses corrections et force de proposition. Je vous la recommande plus que vivement.

Do you really want to delete this item?